How do you handle conflict? Is it part of your day or something that overtakes you? For many, they get “hijacked” by conflictual situations and either shut down or blow up, both are extremes. Can we have conflict and still stay  balanced in our behavior toward ourself and others? In my work with clients, I help them to develop the coping skills to manage conflict v.s. trying to avoid it or being too reactive to it. We also work on shifting mindsets in accepting that conflict is normal part of our day to day existence, vs. feeling oppressed by it or that they are being punished. Becoming more aware of how your body feels when conflict is present is a key first step to being successful in stress management.

I work with couples and individuals in my Psychotherapy and Life Coaching Practice. My clients make progress! Find Your Strengths at KelleyHopkinsAlvarez.com. Let’s continue the “conversation”, call 203-948-0938 or email me @ kelleytherapy@icloud.com to discuss your challenges.

Thank you so much for reading my blog!

Kelley Hopkins-Alvarez, Licensed Professional Counselor, NCC, BCC

Address: 100B Danbury Road, Suite 201D, Building B, Ridgefield, CT 06877 ( behind Union Savings Bank) kelleytherapy@icloud.com 203-948-0938

 

 

